Pragmatic Buddhism

Vishrant promotes awareness of the practical teachings of Buddhism to support seekers toward higher consciousness.

Our ability to be open and remain uncontracted in any situation or circumstance is mastery of the mind. This degree of equanimity can be cultivated through practices, ease suffering and is part of the Buddhist path to attaining enlightenment.

Buddhism is a way of life, which in essence is The Way of the Heart. The style of Buddhism practiced here encourages development of Heart through giving and taking care of others, and the removal of mental obstacles to freedom through meditation and active practice of the Dharma.

A summary of the Dharma can be found below.

The Three Jewels of Consciousness

The Three Jewels of Consciousness: Buddha, Dharma and Sangha, act as a guide and light the way for the seeker who wishes to attain higher consciousness and enlightenment.


The Buddha is the awakened awareness. It is what we aspire to be: awakened, enlightened to our true nature.


The Dharma is the body of teachings that the Buddha gave. It is the essential philosophy that all may attain peace and joy because fundamentally that is our true nature. View more

Four Noble Truths

“The Four Noble Truths” which Gautama the Buddha taught constitute the essence of Buddhism. They diagnose the human condition of dissatisfaction and lay out a path for the end of dissatisfaction.

“The Four Noble Truths” which Gautama the Buddha taught are:

The First Noble Truth

Dissatisfaction exists.

The Second Noble Truth

This dissatisfaction is caused by attachment and desire. View more

Eightfold Path

The Eightfold Path describes the way to freedom, as it was laid out by Gautama the Buddha. It is a practical guideline to ethical and mental development with the goal of freeing the individual from attachments and delusions and it finally leads to knowing truth as self.

Together with the Four Noble Truths, it constitutes the foundation of Buddhism. Great emphasis is put on the practical aspect because it is only through practice that one can attain higher consciousness. The eight aspects of the path are not to be understood as a sequence of single steps, instead they are highly interdependent principles that have to be seen in relationship with each other.

The Path is divided into three main sections: wisdom, ethical conduct and mental discipline. View more